Reviews For buy my own drinks


Name: shadowycorner (Signed) · Date: 20 Feb 2021 01:52 PM · For: two

emma rhodes: therefore proving that i’m not into obnoxious barista boy - LIES!

I seem to agree with the majority here saying that Emma and barrista need to at least talk because this second hand sexual tension is too much for me just reading about it in the chatfic.

 

I like that Bellamy can be chill at the thought of Emma being with someone else, like it's so nice to see people still being friends after they break up, I believe it's possible and so this is cool, go bellamy!

 

i wish we could see into the barista's chatfic a bit :D what does he think and say?? and i know this is a chatfic but i need to know more about their interaction, can raven livetweet emma ordering their coffees and describe to her friends and us the way they ogle at each other through sneers and smirks please!!! ???

 

this is fun and i wish you'll write more soon, my dear!

 

Eli for Team Snow Foxes



Name: shadowycorner (Signed) · Date: 20 Feb 2021 01:46 PM · For: one

Hey Jill! I was so happy to find this! An Emma Rhodes chatfic? How did I not know about this, and in this one James her brother is alive, bless that's amazing. Obviously it was a bit weird for me at first because I read nights like these with him being dead and just going through all the sadness of that made this strange, but in the nicest possible way, i hope that the AU universe of this story he'll get to live lol, because he and emma seem to have a really fun and loving relationship though they tease each other mercilessly all the time, but you can see it's done out of love.

 

i like the dynamic between these friends, they do the fake mean thing to each other but would probably always show up and help in time of need and are generally all like a family. and ooh, enter Perri and james is making eyes at her, yes yes.

 

where is emma? where is the coffee guy?? oooh i think i know!!!

 

Eli for team snow foxes



Name: shadowycorner (Signed) · Date: 20 Feb 2021 01:45 PM · For: one

Hey Jill! I was so happy to find this! An Emma Rhodes chatfic? How did I not know about this, and in this one James her brother is alive, bless that's amazing. Obviously it was a bit weird for me at first because I read nights like these with him being dead and just going through all the sadness of that made this strange, but in the nicest possible way, i hope that the AU universe of this story he'll get to live lol, because he and emma seem to have a really fun and loving relationship though they tease each other mercilessly all the time, but you can see it's done out of love.

 

i like the dynamic between these friends, they do the fake mean thing to each other but would probably always show up and help in time of need and are generally all like a family. and ooh, enter Perri and james is making eyes at her, yes yes.

 

where is emma? where is the coffee guy?? oooh i think i know!!!

 

Eli for team snow foxes



Name: magemadi (Signed) · Date: 31 Jan 2021 04:29 AM · For: one

Hi Jill :)

I love Emma/Murphy so here I am :elmofire: Also chatfics are a bonus too because there is just *so* *much* *sass* in all of these group chats! Raven and Emma are such good roomies and best friends, and I love that for them!! Also rude of Raven’s date to stand her up >:( The bond between the twins and their roomies is so great and well done here, I love it! Bellamy and Emma obviously still have their ~things~ to work out a bit (or at least Bellamy does) but I am so ready for Emma to fall for our dear barista <3 The beer pong competitiveness was hilarious to read about from non-emma or raven perspective because they’re busy getting wasted :joy: I’ll come back for chapter two soon!! :D

~Madi
Fairy foxy review event



Name: Crimson Quill (Signed) · Date: 24 Jan 2021 09:57 PM · For: two

 

Hey Jill,

 

it seems like your self promotion has paid off ;) here for reviewing event!!

 

I love how you're able to get so much depth into these characters and their dynamics just via a chatfic. I think sometimes it's hard to connect with characters in chatfics because it's tougher to engage with them without an inner monologue running through which gives more insight into their characters. I feel like you can tell a lot about Emma from seeing her friends chat about her though.

 

I liked seeing so much of Bellamy in this chapter, you've added so much to the history of these characters in this chapter. Bellamy and Emma are still working out how to be friends right now which is interesting and complex. It's very well portrayed in this chapter. There is a lot of feelings there, it's going to be tricky thing particularly if she likes someone else. I love how stubborn Emma is. like wow. she's kinda the best though.

 

I also demand that more murphy is involved next chapter. moreeeeee of everything though tbh. good job with this <333

 

Abbi xx

 



Name: prideofprewett (Signed) · Date: 16 Jan 2021 04:45 PM · For: two

Ooh and the plot thickens and there are so many complicated elements in terms of who is hooking up with whom and who knows what and...I feel like something is going to end up blowing up next chapter and I totally want to be here to see it!

 

I just wanted to stop by and leave a quickie review to tell you that I'm really enjoying this story and learning more about your OC, Emma Rhodes! This is so enjoyable and I think even accessible to those who aren't super familiar with the fandom. Anyway, thanks for writing this! 

<3 Courtney 



Name: prideofprewett (Signed) · Date: 16 Jan 2021 01:45 AM · For: one

Hi Jill! So this is my first chatfic that I've read read (I know right? Scandelous, hah!). Also sorry in advance for any weird formatting errors, I am typing up this review on my phone.

 

I found this really enjoyable! I read on the internet about The 100 when I was heavily on Tumblr, and know a lot of major plot points because of my time there as well. But even with limited familiarity of the charcters, you do a great job connecting me to them. I loved the screen names (or handles? or I am "old," don't even know what they are called anymore xD) you gave each character. I think it shows us a unique aspect to each character's personalities. So very creative job there! (:

 

I love how put together the conversation appears at the beginning. Raven & Emma are all "ok everyone we have a plan for how this evening is going to go." And the boys are kind of screwing around in the conversation half paying attention. And then as the evening unfolds their responsibilities sort of change? I don't know if you intended that sort of vibe, but it is what I got from the story, and I think it added the irony of the piece. 

 

And Bellamy sarcasm about how you use phones made me chuckle. It's so relatable because our modern culture kind of has us avoiding phones outside of texting. So I thought poking fun at that was really clever. This was such a light, witty read! If you write more chatfic's I would definitely be interested in reading them! Thanks for sharing!

<3 Courtney



Name: Crimson Quill (Signed) · Date: 02 Dec 2020 08:23 PM · For: one

 

Hey Jill!

 

I'm here for some holiday gifting but honestly more here for my girl, Emma. I guess I can't forget beautiful annoying John Murphy either. <333

 

I thought you did such a good job in the chapter at setting the scene in such a fun way. you placed all your characters into the story, their roles are really clear within the group. I can really feel the friendship between these characters. I love that you've casted Bellamy in that protective role so much so that he is dubbed 'dad friend' in one of the chat conversation. it's a natural role for him in canon so I like that you're carrying that element forward into this piece. 

 

I think you've done a good job at hinting more complicated relationship between these characters such as Bellamy/Emma dynamic. Is there something more between James/Nate. There are lots of really interesting threads running through this piece. I'm really interested in James, I read some Emma stories before and I haven't seen James mentioned before. Is he just in the newest stories? I think his inclusion can help development of Emma's character and provide more storylines. I loved how you've position him in the universe, you've used that chatfic quite naturally to introduce the ideas of them being twins etc.

 

the fun uncle [james rhodes]: your feelings are showing, blake

the dad friend [bellamy blake]: fuck off, rhodes

 

I'm living for these interaction. I love what you've done with these two in this chapter. I thought it was such a fun start to this story. I really can't wait to seev where you're going to take it because it's so promising! I'm dead excited. I'm totally coming back for chapter two as well!

 

Abbi xx

 



Name: Felpata_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 30 Nov 2020 03:49 PM · For: one

Hello, Jill, dear! Here for our swap! :D

I'm not familiar with the fandom and not exactly an expert of chat fics, but I still found this quite enjoyable ;) I'm really liking this group of friends so far, and I'm curious to see where you are taking this story... I'm wondering who this barista that annoys Emma so much is... I have a feeling she might change her opinion soon? :P

I also found really amusing the sibling relationship between Emma and James, and that typical twin "Not my fault I'm the oldest" argument. I enjoy it. I also really like how chill James seems to be in general, while Bellamy is the one who's always worried about everyone... they fit so well the Fantastic Four analogy, btw! One thing I always enjoy in chatfics (the little I've read) is the choice of nicknames, and yours are definitely great! ;)

But where did Emma and Raven disappear? Is it something I should be worried about? Probably not... the boys don't seem too worried, after all... (there's too much alcohol involved in these parties, anyway... :P)

Also, absolutely irrelevant, but I just wanted to mention it... james rhodes: have you tried calling emma?/bellamy blake: no i didn't/bellamy blake: i thought phones were just for texting I know Bellamy is being sarcastic, but... do you mean people actually use phones to make calls??? :O

Guess I'll go now. Sorry if this review is a bit short... anyway, nice work so far! :)

Thank you so much for swapping! <3

Snowball hug,

Chiara



You must login (register) to review.