News Ticker

magemadi

magemadi

Hi everyone! :waving: It's been a while since I've done something like this, but I figure it'll help me keep on track a lot better with my writing and actually post things in regular intervals. 

So first, a little bit about me: I'm Madi, grad student in chemistry going for her PhD for the next 5 years so I'm for the long haul (literally). I've been a Potter fan since I was about 8 or 9 when my parents got me the box set of the first 4 books. I've been writing fic since 2012 (some if it not good at all and some okay). One of my eventual goals is to write OF and get it published!

Current projects:

Love Makes Me (M): Dramione novel, currently 21 chapters, 67k words

• first wrote this in 2012, rewrote for NaNo in 2014, rewrote AGAIN for NaNo in 2016, going off that iteration
  • want to finish by October for a nice 6 year anniversary end date
  • just want it to be done tbh
  • aiming for 30 chapters, just under 100k length....I think

Faith, Trust, and Crystal Balls (T): Sybill Trelawney origin story, currently 2 chapters, 5.8k words

• started with prompt from Pixileanin (bless her)
  • cute lil romance and owning a shop
  • aiming for 5 chapters, approximately 15k length overall

Grown Up Radioactive (M): short story collection, currently 3 chapters, ~12k words?

• started this as collab with a friend on HPFF, reposting on HPFT
  • features Severus Snape, Sirius Black, Tom Riddle, Draco Malfoy, & Lucius Malfoy
  • origin stories (ish) and why they're bad men (or not)
  • want to finish this, but have to get back into it since it's literally been years

So my goal for this summer is to write A LOT and hopefully keep up an active presence here, on twitter, and tumblr and writing stuff so that things are posted and I can improve my skills.!!

Edited by MuggleMaybe

Hey Madi! I have a few questions for you! 

1. How much has 'Love Makes Me' changed since its creation in 2012?